<$BlogRSDURL$>

Monday, March 29, 2004

HELLO!

Good Morning! Wow, I haven't written in a while. I've been so busy with work and trying to get settled at the new place that it's taken so much of my energy. I usually get up to go the bathroom several times during the night and the last week or so I've been so exhausted I haven't woken up at all. I've been sleeping throughout the night. Jason says it's because I'm not so stressed out, but I think it's because I'm exhausted. Ummmm, maybe it's a little bit of both.

Things are going okay. Finally, getting settled and decorating. Not much time left to get it done. We are having Easter dinner at our place, so the pressure is on.

This weekend, we are going to get our Towers for the entertainment center and shelves for in the bathroom, sot that I can hide all my "stuff". Jason seems to think I have to much of it. But I don't...lol

I also started selling Mark Kay Cosmetics, I hope I do well at it. I've tried selling things before, but never followed it through. I really want to with this. It would be great extra money. Hopefully, I'll be able to make enough for a car payment and then we can get a new/used car. Jason takes the bus now, and I feel so bad. He has such tuff days at work and then takes the bus to/from work. It doesn't make it easy on him.

Well, that's enough for now.
I'll "chat" more later.


Tuesday, March 23, 2004

The Weekend News...

Well, the weekend was devoted to unpacking and organizing some more. On Saturday, Jason worked 8 hours, so I was left to do the apartment. I focused on getting everything out of the dining room and at least getting everything out of the boxes. (Which, I did accomplish)!!! I had the place all clean and pretty. It looked so nice. NOW, on the other hand it looks like a tornado hit it, AGAIN! On Sunday, we got the dining room table put together, the bed over and put together. And I have stuff all over the living room, from the old bedroom. I am working on getting it all in the closets and organized. At least, everything is over there. FINALLY....I got my recliner over on Saturday, so for part of the day my HAPPY ass sat in it and watched TV. Then I moved box after box after box of the pantry stuff and got that all moved over and organized on Saturday night. (I know, I'm jumping all around here, but just deal with it...lol)

I did go tanning and grocry shopping this weekend! So, now we have food.

Our box O'Meat came yesterday. Actually, it was 2 boxes of meat. I'm so happy. We can now have steaks. Usually, I don't eat much steak, but I will now. We paid enough for all the meat, so we'll eat it. I hope they are as good as everyone says they are. We'll see tonight, we are going to have "gourmet burgers".

More later...back to work...

Friday, March 19, 2004

WHAT A WEEK!!!

This week has been so crazy. We still don't have everything over at the new place and it's really starting to PISS ME OFF. I was hoping to be in the apt by now. I haven't even slept in the new place. It's a little stressful for me. Nothing ever seems to go my way. I set goals for myself every night to get things done, but then they either don't get done or I just get pissy about it all. Oh well, what the hell am I gonna do. Can't do it all by myself.

Looks like this weekend will be devoted to moving yet again! I hope to be able and start sleeping there this weekend, but we'll see what happens. I got a phone call today that my dining room table is in and ready to be picked up, but there are 2 problems with this. One, my trunk is still full of shit from moving and two I have no place to really put it yet. Oh, the joys of moving.

My GOAL for tonight is to get all the food, pantry and my damn recliner over there. My recliner has been a BATTLE all week. It's such a simple thing to move, but yet the boys don't want me to take it...They keep saying, "but we're playing games". Well, my sorry, sad ASS wants to sit in my recliner. I mean they knew it was going to eventually leave there, so why give me a hard time about it. They said that out of all the things to go out of the apt the thing they'd miss the most was my area rug, but yet they gave that up so easily...I think deep down they want to keep the recliner. Oh well...

So, nothing planned for the weekend. Once I go grocery shopping and pay for the table I'll be broke. Yep, that is until payday. And then, I'll have to buy groceries for Easter dinner!!! Jason is going to work tomorrow and go paintballing on Sunday, so I'll be alone....lol :(

Well, I guess I've rambled on long enough. I had better go get some work done. I wish 500pm would hurry up and get here.

UGGGGG!!!! I usually look forward to the weekends, but not this one.

Monday, March 15, 2004

MONDAY MORNINGS!!!

Well, what a weekend! It was spent moving. It was actually pretty hectic. The movers didn't show up like they were suppose to. Which makes me really mad but in the end our move only cost us $39.00 bucks and a lot of work on our part and the help of our little helpers. We took them all out to dinner and beer for helping us, so I guess you could say that the move cost us $179.00. Oh well. It was worth it, now we just need to get settled.

Anyways, I'm off to lunch w/my honey.

Friday, March 12, 2004

DAY IS ALMOST OVER...

Okay, I'm back. I'm so totally tired of being at work today. I finished all my important projects early today and don't want to start anything new. My projects sometimes take a while. And when it's 500pm I'm leaving. Woo Hoo!!! I can not wait!

So much to do in so little time. I guess I really don't have much to talk about right now. Just really bored. I've been playing around on the internet today and catching up on some emails to people.

Oh well...off to surf the net some more!

MOVING WEEKEND!!!

Well, not much to say...Just trying to get all my work done so that I'm totally FOCUSED on moving this weekend.

I'll write more later!


Thursday, March 11, 2004

Could this day go and SLOWER?!?!?!?!?!

I SO want to leave work today and the day is going by so slow. When I have a ton of work to do it always seems the day gets away from me. Ugg...

Oh well...So what's new? Not much. Couldn't move anything into the apartment last night. The cleaning man didn't show up yesterday so we are delayed by a day. Oh well!
I'm going to pick Jason (My BOYFRIEND) from work today so that we can bring home a dolly and put our fridge in the apt...WooHoo!!! Hopefully, that will all go well!

It's so pretty outside today! The last few days have been so gorgeous and beautiful. Today on my lunch I sat outside and wrote out some cards. It was very nice and peaceful to be in the sun.

Okay, now....I have a topic of discussion. My bf laughs at me all time and can't seem to understand me on going to a tanning bed...I don't go all the time, I go every now and then. Well, I started going again last weekend. I LOVE going. It's a nice, relaxing 15-30 minutes. No phones, no cars, no traffic, no dinner to cook, no laundry to do, no cleaning, NOTHING!!! Only me...Most of the time I fall asleep. So, I get these few minutes of relaxation, kind of takes me away from everything. Like the "Calgon" commercial. AND I get a tan too...

Just some thoughts...Chow!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO AMY!!!

It's my friend Amy's Bday...I hope she gets a chance to read my blog today, cuz I'm wishing her a very Happy Birthday!!!



Wednesday, March 10, 2004

Okay, I just have to point out something that my boyfriend noticed...In my last blog I was complaining about weight gain/loss....and then I end w/I have to go and get something to "eat"...I didn't even realize I did that. LOL
I think that's so funny!!!

Hey Everyone!!!

It's official...We got the keys to our new place last night. We will start moving a few things in there tonight. I would LOVE to get the fridge in there so that it's all nice and cold by the weekend when I will go grocery shopping...Woo Hoo! Good thing the strike is over I can actually go the stores I like and do some realy shopping. I like Pavillions and Vons a lot, but they always had so many picketers there I hated going. So, now I can go there in peace this weekend. I'm so happy.

Tonight, we are going to unload the car. We have so much crap in there, it's funny! Maybe I can sweet talk Jason into putting the entertainment center together before we move everything in there. I can hope, can't I?!?!?!?!?

Work is going okay. Sometimes, I'm VERY busy and other times, I'm very slow. I wish I was busy all the time, it makes the days go by much faster.

In about a week, it'll be time to think about joining a gym. I'm thinking about 24 Hour Fitness, because you don't have to sign a contract with them and eventually I want to get a treadmill for the apt, so I won't go all the time. I got some Yoga DVD's for my Bday, so I want to start using them too. Hopefully, I can get one of those balls soon and I'll start that. I lost so much weight last year and since the Holidays I've gained it all back. Well, I'm determined to get the weight off AGAIN. Why is that women always fight the weight loss/gain issues. It's so hard on us, our bodies not only have to go throught so much pain and agony having babies, we have all the weight loss/gain crap. It really sucks.

Well, I need to do a few things and get something to eat.
Have a GREAT day!!!

More later...

Monday, March 08, 2004

Hey Everyone!

UGG! It's Monday...I hate Mondays...I'm always so tired from the weekend! This is going to be one crazy week. We are moving into the new place this week. Actually, we'll do the big "work" on the weekend, but this week, I would like to try and get some of the little stuff from the current apartment.

I can't wait until we are settled! Hopefully, my stress level will go down and then I will begin my DIET and EXERCISE...I have been so stressed lately about so MANY different things that I've gotten away from eating right and exercising. I was so good w/it for about 6-7 months and then I went downhill right around the holdiays. Oh well, I can always hope I'll do better.

Not much new going on. Just had a pretty relaxing weekend. Ran some errands and got a few things for the new place. We went shopping for a "new/used" TV for the bedroom. Found a pretty decent one w/a remote-can you believe it? I think it's rare to actually find a TV at a "junk" store w/a remote in working condition. lol

We've been driving around w/the box of the entertainment center in the car for about 1 1/2 weeks now. It's pretty funny, we don't want to carry it upstairs until we have the keys to the new place. lol

Oh well, I guess I should get back to work....Chat more later!

:)

Monday, March 01, 2004

Hey Everyone!

Just thought I would try and start one of these. Don't know how well I will keep up with it. I've heard some really good things about getting your feelings and frustrations out this way.

Anyways, I'll write more later. Checking everything out right now.

Woo Hoo! I'm moving up in the "technical" world!

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?